• Bell County Teachers Honored

    by Campbellsville University Excellence in Teaching Award

    Campbellsville University annually recognizes the quality teaching in the schools across the state of Kentucky in order to strengthen the field of education.  This award provides statewide recognition to three outstanding teachers from the school district who have shown leadership skills and dedication to the teaching profession.  The recipients of this award are examples to rest of their peers and should provide inspiration for all teachers to excel in the field. 

    Each district may select one elementary teacher, one middle school teacher, and one high school teacher.  All teachers who are selected by their district receive a personalized certificate, press release and photo for the local newspaper in addition to an invitation for an award's luncheon.


    2019 Bell County School District Campbellsville University Excellence in Teaching Award recipients are Shana Philpot from Lone Jack School Center (Elementary level), Wayne Gambrel from Right Fork School Center (Middle Level), and Brandon Salas from Bell County High School. 

    Previous winners of this award are:

     Year  Elementary  Middle High School
    2018 Angie Carroll (Page) Rebecca Yeary (Bell Central) Tammy Debrot
    2017 Amanda Elliott (Page) Misty Barnes (Yellow Creek) Joshua Garnett
     2016 Pauline Dixon (Yellow Creek)
     Mike Mangus (Lone Jack/Yellow Creek)
     Angelia Hammons
     2015  Melanie Mills (Lone Jack)
     Amanda Day (Bell Central)
     Karen Sue Saylor
     2014  Joshua Trosper (Lone Jack)
     Belinda Brock (Bell Central)
    Patricia Sizemore